Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

I didn’t even play the lottery.  I don’t have TV so I didn’t even know the lottery was going on.  I read about it on Yahoo News the next day.  But it got me to thinking… what if I had a million dollars?  After careful consideration, here’s what I would do:

1.  I would hire a maid to clean my house once a week.  I hate cleaning.  Hate it.  I’ve been cleaning my house for 30 years and I am over it.

2. I would pay off my mortgage

3. I would put an in ground pool in my backyard and build a two car garage on to my house.

4. I would send my daughter off to a private boarding school.  (Emma, if you’re reading this, I’m just kidding!)

5. I would buy myself a writing studio space away from home.  Working at home is not easy.  No matter what people think I do get up and get dressed.  I do work all day.  I don’t watch TV all day.  My phone rings, my doorbell rings (dang Jehovah’s Witnesses!) and I have two elderly dogs who have grown incontinent.  All this (and cleaning house) makes it hard to concentrate.  I would buy myself a little space somewhere and not tell anybody where it is.  Imagine how many books I could write!

6. I would buy some new shoes.  I love shoes.  I can’t get enough shoes.

7. I would make Saxon retire early so we could go on lots of vacations.

After that, I’d give it away to some charities.

Anyway, that’s what I would do with a million dollars.  What would you do?

Comments on: "If I Had a Million Dollars" (3)

  1. I would give money to family, pay off my mortgage, leave my job and then travel to all the places on my bucket list.

  2. Pay of school debts 150K, pay off family debts for all four of them (???K but with car debt its going to be 2 or 300k), after that buy a nice house here in Calif (aka 600k to 700k should get me a decent house in a gated community with room for my dogs and water nearby) … invest that last 2 cents.

Leave a Reply

