Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

Square Pegs Ink

This past year saw many changes for me and Saxon.  We got married and we started our own publishing company.  We named our company Square Pegs Ink – because we both feel like square pegs trying to fit into the proverbial round hole. And we know most of you do, too. That’s why our motto for Square Pegs is: Different is good.

How is Square Pegs Ink different from other publishers?

1.  We strongly believe in laughter.  As a healing agent and as a way to communicate themes and morals.

2.  We don’t believe in writing inside the box.  In fact, we can’t even find the box.  I actually wanted to use the slogan:  Break the Monotony.  Then I found out that slogan is already being used by Spam.  Bummer.

3.  Our prices will be lower.  Not the quality.  (We still pay an editor!) But the price.  Good news for readers, right?

4.  As our catalog grows, we will be offering discounts, bundles and sales.  And if you join our  email list, you will receive added bonuses like giveaways and free books.

This new year promises to be quite exciting for us.  Here’s a preview of things to come:

Square Pegs Ink presents:

heels back

A modern day allegory for the everyday lesbian.

Available NOW at Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo

Only $1.49!

Heart's Desire Cover_edited-2

Elizabeth’s relationship is in a rut – until she rekindles the flames of desire.

“Short, Hot and Delicious!”  ~Carleen

Available for only .99 cents!

At Amazon, Smashwords, Kobo and Barnes & Noble

MTAK final cover

Coming March 1st, 2014!

MORE THAN A KISS, a romantic comedy with heart.

Thanks for being so supportive of our new company and for helping our community grow in new and interesting directions.

Happy Holidays!

Comments on: "Square Pegs Ink" (18)

  1. Congratulations on your new publishing company! Sorry I missed news of this earlier, but am glad to be able to catch up now. Thanks for the nice pricing, too. I’ll be headed over to Smashwords soon!

  2. Congratulations! Hope your publishing will be successful. I’m always happy to feature F/F publishers on my blog.

  3. Congratulations on your new company! Looking forward to see what the new year brings for you and your company! Good luck!

  4. Rock On!! I wish you much success and many best sellers.

  5. That is too cool! Many congratulations on both the marriage and the publishing company! Can’t wait to check out what you and Saxon have cooking over there.

  6. Awesome ness !
    And yes I’d like to be on the list, please ; )

  7. A local radio station here in western MA has been using “Different is good” for years. I don’t think it’s registered or anything, though, so have at it. (Google “93.9 the river” and you’ll see it in the search result.)

    • Well, we aren’t totally sold on “Different is good.” Saxon is still trying to get me to go with her “Pickles are great.” Or something like that.

  8. I know I’m a little late responding to this blog entry, but I have to tell you that I just spent the most enjoyable day at work reading ALL of your postings (up to this one anyway) and have been laughing my ass off. I know, I know. It’s hardly fair to get paid for doing that, but I had a REALLY stressful week here last week and, it’s being a dreary Monday, I needed a pick-me-up. So thank you from the bottom (and the top and the sides) of my heart for such an entertaining work day. Good thing I’m not posting this under my legal name, huh?

Leave a Reply

