Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

Owl Jolson – I Love to Singa

Remember when you were a kid and you’d wake up on Saturday and Sunday mornings, run to the TV and blissfully watch hours of cartoons before your parents woke up?

In memory of the child in all of us, here’s my daughter’s favorite cartoon: Owl Jolson “I Love to Singa.”  (Yeah, she’s old school.)

Watch, enjoy, start your morning with a laugh!

Doy you have a favorite cartoon or funny video? Tell me about it in the comments section below.  Maybe I can find it and share it next Sunday!

Making the world a happier place, one book at a time!

Click here to buy or borrow!

CLT Cover w farce_edited-1

Comments on: "Owl Jolson – I Love to Singa" (8)

  1. I love that Emma loves that cartoon. The kids and I love Looney Tunes “Lumber Jerks” with the Goofy Gophers. “There was a little girl who had a little curl right in the middle of her forehead and when she was good….” “Stop it! Stop it! there’s a time and a place for everything!” We always watch it when we go camping and then quote the above lines to each other at random intervals. Here’s the link-http://www.220.ro/desene-animate/Goofy-Gophers-Lumber-Jerks/jvE59Avw6i/

  2. Excellent. Thanks for a morning Looney a Tunes pick me up. It’s all about acceptance of our many differences. You are raising a wise daughter. Well done.

  3. I know, right? “Acceptance of differences.” They were talking about the same thing back in 1936 as they are now!

  4. My favorite cartoon is Tom and Jerry and Tom is playing a grand piano and Jerry is trying to sleep inside it. Best thing is, that as a kid, I was not aware that I was listening and enjoying classical music.

  5. In my opinion, you can never go wrong with owls :> This is essentially a cartoon remake of Al Jolson’s The Jazz Singer, but better. There are owls. And the song was written by the same guys who brought you Over the Rainbow. Good stuff. With owls.

Leave a Reply

