Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

I always wanted my child to be a genius. I loved that Jodie Foster movie “Little Man Tate” and thought it would be fun to have a child prodigy of my very own to balance my checkbook and do my taxes. However, since my child was normal and did not exhibit genius-like tendencies by the age of eighteen months, I did the next best thing and faked it.

I taught Lulu to answer “Two” to every question I asked her.

I would gather an audience (Usually consisting of Stanley and Grandma Bean) and ask Lulu,

“What is 1 + 1?”

Lulu answered:

1and1

Next, I asked a harder question.  “What is 100 – 98?”

two

Then I’d ask a real toughie. “If x + 8 = 10, what is x?”

two2

Unfortunately, Lulu didn’t know when showtime was over. To every question asked, Lulu blurted:

two3

I had created a monster!

Stay tuned for the next installment of The LezBeans, Episode 13.


Making the world a happier place, one book at a time!

Heart & Soul cover

Leave a Reply

