Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

Who Is Margo?

My mother is one of the smartest women I know. My whole life I have looked up to her. She’s beautiful, creative, talented, and smart. But… sometimes I have to wonder what the hell she’s thinking. Last night was one of those times.

I get a phone call. I look at the number on the ID and it’s my mom. Here’s how the conversation went –

Me: Hi, Mom. What’s up?

Mom: Help! You have to help me!

Me: (Panicked) What’s wrong?

Mom: My kindle is screwy! I’m going to throw this damn thing in the trash!

Me: (Relieved nobody’s dying or hurt) Define screwy.

Mom: I’m trying to watch Breaking Bad on Netflix and my Kindle won’t play. I’m so mad I could spit.

Me: What’s it doing?

Mom: Nothing! That’s why I’m calling you! It’s doing nothing.

Me: First… calm down. Breathe. Don’t throw it away. Let’s start at the beginning.

(I walk her through some steps to narrow down what is wrong with her Kindle. After a lot of cussing on her part I figure out that it is indeed functioning properly except for the Netflix app. This takes a good twenty minutes.)

Me: Okay, here’s my diagnosis… I think you may have set up some parental controls and you can’t watch any adult videos.

(Mom doesn’t say a word.)

Me: Does that sound familiar to you? Parental controls? Through your Free Time app?

Mom: (Tiny voice) Maybe.

Me: Did you or did you not set up parental controls?

Mom: I maybe could have.

Me: Seriously, Mom? Why would you do that? You don’t have small children in the house.

Mom: I didn’t mean to. The Kindle made me do it.

Me: (Sighing heavily) Open up your Kindle Free Time app and tell me what it says.

Mom: I can’t. Margo won’t let me.

Me: Who?

Mom: Margo.

Me: Who’s Margo?

Mom: She’s the profile on the Free Time app.

Me: Let me see if I understand. You went into your Kindle Free Time app and set up a fake profile for a child that you don’t have which you named Margo and now you are mad because the Kindle won’t let Margo watch Breaking Bad?

Mom: Maybe.

Me: I don’t know if I can help you.

Mom: Why?!

Me: Who is this Margo person? Is she the daughter you always wanted? I wasn’t good enough for you so you have to create a fictional daughter? And you actually named her Margo?

Mom: The Kindle asked me for a name. So I made one up. It’s the Kindle’s fault. I didn’t know it was going to bring Margo to life and not let her watch my programs!

Me: Uh huh, I see. Well, I have to go now. I have to make supper for my real family. Bye bye.

(I hang up. Thirty seconds go by. My phone rings. I pick it up.)

Me: Hello, Margo speaking.

Mom: Margo, it’s your mother. Would you like to watch Breaking Bad on my Kindle?

Me: Sure, Mom.

Mom: Okay, but you’re going to have to delete the parental controls on it first.

Me: Not a problem. Go the pull-down menu on the top. Click on Settings…


Making the world a happier place—one book at a time

gigolo

The perfect Laugh Out Loud summertime read!

WARNING: This book contains comic situations, lesbian sex and comic lesbian sex.

Available for only $4.99 at Amazon

Comments on: "Who Is Margo?" (4)

  1. pandabree13 said:

    Omg that’s priceless. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Laughed at this until my eyes watered!

  3. So funny! Just finished Gigilo Girl. I absolutely loved it. Laugh out loud moments and who wouldn’t fall in love with Mildred.

Leave a Reply

