Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

My Favorite Shirt

My favorite shirt is one I don’t wear in public. Everyone has that embarrassing piece of clothing that they love and can’t seem to part with, right? The shirt that you put on as soon as it comes out of the dryer. The shirt you wear to lounge around?

My favorite shirt was a gift to my mom. My mother hated it so she gave it to me. And that’s where the shirt found its forever home.

It’s a T-shirt made out of the softest cotton you can imagine. It’s black. And the best part is the giant photo of a cat on the front.

cat shirt

I’m allerigic to cats.

But I love this frickin’ shirt.

The first time I put it on, I stood in front of Saxon and puffed out my chest. I pointed at the giant photo of the cat on front of the shirt and said, “Do you like my big pussy?”

“Yep, and I like your shirt, too,” Saxon replied.

That started a string of jokes that our family never gets tired of making or hearing.

I wore the shirt the other day while riding my bike and Emma remarked, “Your big pussy likes the wind blowing on her.”

Yes, she does. Yes, she does.

Even my mother gets in on the act. She sees me wearing the shirt and says, “You must have gotten that big pussy from me.”

I put the shirt on this morning and Saxon said, “My, what a big pussy you have.” I retorted, “The better to <%^*^$> you with, my dear.”

My favorite shirt makes me feel better as soon as I put it on. It wraps me up in its soft material and feels like a hug from a big… Well, you get the idea.

(Sigh.) It’s the little things in life.

Comments on: "My Favorite Shirt" (1)

  1. Reblogged this on Memories & Musings of a Messy Mind and commented:
    It made me giggle so I thought I’d share a blog from another writer. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

