Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

Bookbub Sale

Bookbub is now offering our book, Crazy Little Thing, for the crazy low price of only 99 cents!

Our second book, Crazy Little Thing, has always held a special place in our hearts. Saxon and I hatched the plot for this book on our way back from getting married in Iowa.  But the idea for the book actually began the month before when Saxon proposed to me.

At the time, Saxon was working as a letter carrier for the Post Office. She called me on the phone during her lunch and said, “I think we should get married.”

“No,” I said.

“Why not?” she asked.

“Because marriage might ruin the good thing we having going.”

Then she said the magic words: “If we were married, I could put you and Emma on my health insurance.”

“Sweet talker.”

She continued,  “And think of all the money we’d save on taxes by filing jointly.”

I didn’t have to think very long. “Okay. Let’s do it.”

“We have one month until open enrollment is over.”

“I’ll take care of it,” I said. That very day I began the paperwork in Iowa. (At the time that was the only state we could be legally married.)

And that was how we found ourselves happily hitched and driving back from Des Moines, Iowa exactly 28 days later. We were just outside Kansas City when I made the observation, “You know, if you ever want to divorce me, we’ll have to go back to Iowa and establish residency first.”

“That would make a great book!” Saxon exclaimed. “Two women get married, realize they made a big mistake, and have to go back to Iowa and live together for three months before they can get divorced.”

“And it ends with them realizing they really do love each other and they get back together, right?” I ask.

“You’ll have to write the book to find out,” Saxon said.

And that’s exactly what we did. We wrote the book and called it Crazy Little Thing. Now you can read it for only 99  cents as advertised on Bookbub. This deal only lasts for a week, so act quickly!

And for you Kindle Unlimited subscribers, this book and all our other titles are FREE!

Here’s what people are saying about Crazy Little Thing:

“Incredibly funny and a nice love story as well!”

“Charming and witty!”

“I have read tens of thousands of books and stories, and have not read anything like this before.
It was quite unique and incredibly hilarious!”

“This book was funny and sweet. It was a well written look at how sometimes it’s just best to be real. Made me laugh out loud!”

Click here to get your copy of Crazy Little Thing!

clt-cover

Comments on: "Bookbub Sale" (3)

  1. It was a great book. Loved it!!!

  2. I will definitely pick up a copy of it while it’s on sale and I would love to know if Book Bub works for you.

Leave a Reply

