Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

I’m a political junkie. I didn’t used to pay much attention to politics. Okay, I’ll be honest… I didn’t pay ANY attention to politics. I voted for president and that’s about all I did. But ever since I saw Trump mock a handicapped man and then brag about grabbing a woman’s pussy, I have been hooked on what the Orange One would do next.

Picture of Trump with and without his orange make-up.

trump2

It is so unbelievable! I wake up every morning and I can’t wait to check Twitter to see what foulness has flowed from his mouth in the middle of the night. He’s like a leaking septic tank.

The Trump regime has me doing all kinds of things I never had done before. I subscribed to the New York Times and I had never read it before in my life. I bought a gun and got a permit to carry it concealed. I donated all my Christmas money to charity. I even downloaded a CNN app for my phone. It buzzes when there’s breaking news. The other night it woke me up out of a deep sleep twice:

At 12:30 a.m. CNN buzzed me that the missing Malaysia airplane search has been suspended.

Sometime around 3 a.m. CNN woke me up and told me that Trump has the lowest approval rating of any ingoing president. Obama was forty points higher that Trump at his inauguration.

And around 4 a..m. there was a buzz that told me Trump had a heart attack while paid girls were peeing on him.  No, wait… that was a dream.  Sorry, it’s getting to be hard to separate fiction from non-fiction in this post-truth world.

I’m nervous all the time now. In the back of mind paranoia is always percolating. I’m afraid old white men are going to take away my rights. I’m pretty sure by this time next year there will be a law that says you don’t have to do business with LGBT people if you don’t want to. My healthcare premiums will be so high I can’t afford insurance. And all those donations I made to Planned Parenthood will be for naught.

Just because I’m paranoid doesn’t mean people aren’t really after me.

clown

I find myself looking over my shoulder every time I go outside. Every man I see is suspect. I don’t trust anybody. I mean, how can I? There’s a man who’s going to be president who is the worst scumbag on the planet, and he’s has made it okay, fashionable even, to NOT be politically correct. People are wearing T-shirts that say “Fuck your feelings.”

This shirt was made in China.

feelings

I don’t have much faith that the world is going to help us Others. They can’t even locate a plane that went missing three years ago. A whole plane!  And don’t even get me started how doctors have just now discovered a new organ in the human body. How could we have modern science just now discover an entire organ? What’s next, there’s a continent out there nobody has seen? A planet? (If so, can I go there and live in suspended animation until Trump is gone?)

I was flabbergasted when I found out that 53% of white women voted for Trump. I can’t understand how women could vote against their own best interests. But then I remember that it was women who fawned all over Charles Manson, and those serial killers in prison manage to get wives complete with conjugal visits, and all those KKK guys have their wives cut little eyeholes in their sheets for them. White women are just as racist and scummy as the white men, I guess.

And now, liberal is a dirty word. I grew up in Oklahoma, one of the most red states in the U.S. I went to public school. I worked my way through college. I used my brain and my talent to rise up and realize the American Dream. Then once I get there, all those people I grew up with tell me that I’m a horrible person for sacrificing everything in my youth so that I could get educated and NOT work in a factory for below a living wage. Trump voters wear their ignorance like a fucking badge of honor and look down on me because I dared to educate myself and show compassion for my fellow humans. Can you tell I’m angry?

These are some of the rambling, disjointed thoughts and fears I’ve had since the rise of Trump. I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to see Oliver Stone’s movie version.  If we all live that long.

I’m going to go cry myself to sleep. Somebody please wake me up in four years.

Donald Trump doesn’t want you to buy this book!

phcover2

Available to read now!

Comments on: "What Trump Has Done To Me ( a few rambling thoughts)" (5)

  1. Jacqueline Higgins said:

    Can I share this on Facebook, this is awesome!! If not, it’s ok!!! Thanks!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. What ever you do don’t quit talking. 1. Keep your sanity by talking. 2. If everyone goes into shock and stops telling the truth, his ignorant constituents will be proven right about his load of BS and cheer him on for ANOTHER 4 years. 3. Only 1458 days until reelection.

  3. God, I feel you. My most used phrase since this nightmare started is: I can’t – I just can’t. I can’t fathom, I can’t compute, I can’t believe, etc. etc.
    At least we’re not alone.

Leave a Reply

