Making lesbians happy – one book at a time

Unrequited Love

I loved her from the moment I saw her. She had a way about her, an aura or something, that caught my attention and wouldn’t let go. Even though she was wearing a dress with big flowers and padded shoulders (this was the 90s, after all) I found her to be sexy. Sexy in a smart, librarian, kind of way. I’ve always been drawn to smart women. There’s just something so damn sexy about when they take down their hair and slip off their glasses.

A lot of people thought she was an ice queen. But I knew better. I could see the fire of passion simmering deep inside her. I also knew that I would love the chance to melt that ice queen.

Then, of course, there’s the fact that I’ve always had a thing for older women. Older women know what they want and they’re not afraid to ask for it.

She had a heart warmed by compassion. You could tell that by the way she interacted with people. It didn’t matter who she was talking to, she listened. She honestly cared. I suppose that’s what first attracted me to her. I had always been a sucker for women who wore their hearts on their sleeves.

She was straight and married. I knew I had little to no chance of winning her heart, but that didn’t stop me from loving her. When I heard that her husband had cheated on her, my heart went out to her. I couldn’t stand to see her hurt. But then she did the impossible. She stayed with her husband. She didn’t allow his weakness to define her. She had committed to somebody and she stood by that commitment. For better or worse, she stayed and worked on the relationship. I respected her for that.

She was powerful. But she didn’t wield her power like a club like most people in her position. She used her power and influence to help others.

That’s why I voted for her the first time. And the second time. That’s why she is still not far from my thoughts. She can disappear from the public eye, the subject of ridicule and scorn every time she does appear, but, damn, I love that woman. She’s the best of all of us. She embodies everything that is good and decent.

It’s an unrequited love, but that just seems to make it all that much sweeter. I’m with her. I’ll always be with her.

Don’t forget! Kiss & Tell is now only $2.99 for the entire month of February!

kt-cover2

Click here to save 80 percent!

FREE for Kindle Unlimited subscribers

 

 

Comments on: "Unrequited Love" (2)

  1. I’m still with her too!

  2. Reblogged this on Auntwheezie's Blog and commented:
    I hear you on this one. The few times I really wanted to vote but they don’t let Canadians vote in America. Don’t know why. lol

Leave a Reply

